qosabling.blogg.se

Mozilla firefox search bar missing
Mozilla firefox search bar missing











mozilla firefox search bar missing

However this back up was done under linux using copy and paste. It does seem to be a linux vs windows issue, but the backup data originated from linux.well actually it originated as a FEBE back up from my windows install from about a year ago, when I switched to linux. It was only when I did the profile restore via copy and paste methods, it suddenly has a problem with search engine favicons. In fact I reinstalled linux once or twice before, and if i did a restore with FEBE everything was fine. The add on has not been updated since 2011 and worked fine in linux prior to manually backing up and manually restoring the profile folder after reinstalling linux. To my knowledge nothing changes in the search engine function, but I am throwing it out there as I am not sure if Since I used a KDE distro, I have to use the firefox-kde-support and zmozzilahelper packages from the blue-shell(Kubuntu developers) Launchpad PPA. I am lost as to why it works in Win 8 but not Kubuntu when I use the same profile. The icons still do not work as designed in Kubuntu. So I did a FEBE back up of the Win 8 profile, and imported it in to a fresh firefox profile in kubuntu. When I open the search engine drop down menu, it all the icons show as they should. Since I am doing a dual boot with Win 8, I did a FEBE back up and transported the profile back up to Win 8. However, when I select a search engine, the icon shows up fine. Everything worked fine but the search engine icons were missing when I opened the menu. I used the firefox profile manager to select the copied over profile. So I just decided to copy over my profile folder(~/.mozilla/firefox/) from my old Kubuntu 12.10 back up.

mozilla firefox search bar missing

In this case I forgot to do that before I did a clean install of Kubuntu 12.10 on my new SSD. I usually use FEBE to make a back up of my firefox profile and I use it to restore it.













Mozilla firefox search bar missing