qosabling.blogg.se

For android instal Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
For android instal Rogue One: A Star Wars Story







for android instal Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

The disc loads to an animated main menu with traditional navigation options. The discs are housed in a standard two-disc black case with the 4K disc stacked on top of the bonus features Blu-ray disc with identical cardboard slipcover. I keep wanting to come back to it.ĭisney unleashes Rogue One to 4K in a three-disc 4K UHD Blu-ray + 2 Blu-ray + Digital set. It may not have been the smoothest production and it doesn't compare to something like Empire Strikes Back - but of the recent Star Wars adventures in the Disney/Lucasfilm tenure, it's the one that I get the most out of. Some take issue with the final Vader sequence and even I have to admit that it's not necessary - but it's so cool I still get excited every time I see it! My only complaint of any of these nods is the final CGI Carrie Fisher moment being so freakishly unconvincing when you pair it against the impressive recreation of Governor Tarkin thanks to Guy Henry and some impressive and intricate visual effects work.Īt what now amounts to somewhere around my 10th viewing, I just enjoy this movie a little more every time I see it. I prefer to call these "nods" than actual "fan service." Yes there are characters from A New Hope peppered throughout the movie but that feels more like an acknowledgment that these individuals existed within the sequence of events.

for android instal Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

It has structure issues and the well-noted reshoots are glaringly obvious, but I'm less bothered by what people call "fan service" in this film. Now that the Skywalker Saga is over, Solo was just okay, and The Mandalorian crushed it on Disney+ - I'm firmly in the camp that Rogue One was one of the best things to happen to Star Wars in the last few years. The 3-D release only strengthened that position. When I reviewed it for the advance digital release, the second time through was much better than that first time out. When I first saw it in theaters I liked it overall but it had issues with the notable reshoots and some of the constant fan service. I've had a bit of a back and forth over the last couple years about how I feel about Rogue One and its place inside the overarching saga that is the galaxy far, far away.









For android instal Rogue One: A Star Wars Story